Formula Sim

The scope of Formula Sim is huge, by far the largest and complex series we have ever hosted here in SESRA. The series will rip through city streets, technical road courses and even push the car beyond its limits on banked ovals. Team Owners will do whatever it takes, trading, hiring, and even firing drivers to ensure they are finishing in the points every race to win the Team Owners Championship. Drivers, recruited by the team owners are looking at starting every race they can in hopes of winning the Driver’s Championship and win the iCON Sim Sports M1 Racing Rig.

There is a stout $50 entry fee to register as a Formula Sim Team Owner, they receive two car slots at each event and are free to fill those seats with any driver they choose as long as they meet the 2021 Driver Requirements. There is no cap on the amount of Teams that can register but ONLY 32 cars will make the grid from qualifying.

There is no driver fee to compete and race for team owners in the 2021 season, but the drivers are at the mercy of the the Team Owners. A driver must be selected and ‘signed’ to a team, but cannot ‘leave’ to drive for another team unless approved or fired by the team owner.

To Register your team:

Season will start in March 2021. 

Mar 7 – Long Beach Street Circuit 95 laps

Mar 21 – Circuit de Barcelona 104 laps

Apr 4 – Autódromo José Carlos Pace 112 laps

Apr 18 – Watkins Glen International Classic Boot 55 laps

May 2 – Belle Isle 80 laps

May 16 – Indianapolis Oval 75 laps

May 30 – Silverstone Circuit 81 laps

Jun 13 – Red Bull Circuit 112 laps

Jun 27 – Circuit Gilles Villeneuve 111 laps

Jul 11 – Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps 69 laps

Jul 25 – Phoenix Oval Circa 2008 187 laps

Aug 8 – Suzuka Circuit 84 laps

Aug 22 – Hockenheimring 106 laps

Sep 5 – Phillip Island 68 laps

Sep 19 – Monza Combined Without First Chicane 30 Laps

Registered Teams and Drivers

  • AR Simsport- Owner Jason Andersen
    #5- Jason Andersen
    #13- Matt Ridgway